Current News

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Flour Bluff High School NJROTC

Post Date:04/29/2019 4:19 PM

The Flour Bluff High School NJROTC took 1st place at the 2019 NJROTC Area 10 Texas State Championship Drill Meet on February 24, 2019. They went on to compete at the National High School Drill Team Championships in Daytona Beach, Florida on April 6, 2019. At Navy Nationals in Pensacola, the Female Color Guard, recognized as Texas State Champions in February, finished first and were crowned National Champions! They are led today by Commander Bill Hughen, USN (Ret.), Senior Naval Science Instructor.

 Flour BluffNJROTC

Flour Bluff NJROTC State Championship Team Cadets:

Cadet Lieutenant Commander Shae Anderson
Cadet Chief Petty Officer Paul Anzaldua
Cadet Chief Petty Officer Jacob Brake
Cadet Lieutenant Fredrick Dalagan
Cadet Petty Officer Third Class Denesha Davis
Cadet Chief Petty Officer Deanna De Leon
Cadet Lieutenant Claire Dewitt
Cadet Chief Petty Officer Deseray Fields
Cadet Lieutenant Junior Grade Luke Fomenko
Cadet Lieutenant Junior Grade Sean Force
Cadet Chief Petty Officer Jc Gann
Cadet Lieutenant Junior Grade Ruthie Garza
Cadet Lieutenant Commander Nicole Gray
Cadet Petty Officer First Class Patricia Knief
Cadet Lieutenant Commander Jacob Knight
Cadet Petty Officer Third Class Nicholas Martinez
Cadet Chief Petty Officer Diego Mendoza
Cadet Commander Davie Nguyen
Cadet Chief Petty Officer Chris Perez
Cadet Petty Officer Second Class Katherine Pon
Cadet Senior Chief Petty Officer Logan Price
Cadet Lieutenant Commander Caitlin Rawalt
Cadet Petty Officer First Class James Rose
Cadet Ensign Derek Sanford
Cadet Ensign Jonah Silman
Cadet Chief Petty Officer Aaron Torres
Cadet Petty Officer First Class Kaitlyn Van Nice
Cadet Petty Officer Third Class Amelie Whitt
Cadet Chief Petty Officer Genavieve Whitt
Cadet Petty Officer Third Class Brooke Wicks
Cadet Lieutenant Junior Grade Nathan Wray
Cadet Lieutenant Gerardo Yzaguirre
Cadet Senior Chief Petty Officer Jesus Yzaguirre
Cadet Master Chief Petty Officer Brisa Zamarripa

Flour Bluff NJROTC Instructors And Staff:

Commander Bill Hughen, Senior Naval Science Instructor
ABFCS William Tirado, Naval Science Instructor
CSC Bruce Chaney, LOTC Instructor
SH1 Steven Robey, Naval Science Instructor
Mrs. Beth Pletcher. NJROTC Administrative Assistant

Ms. Fantasia Morgan, LOTC Aide

Return to full list >>