Volunteer association of Regional City and County Governments formed to provide a cost effective way to plan, cooperate and obtain information and provide technical assistance.


There are a total of 75 members on the Board, fifteen appointed by Nueces County Commissioners Court, who must be residents of Nueces County. Other members must be from Aransas, Bee, Brooks, Duval, Jim Wells, Kennedy, Kleberg, Live Oak, McMullen, Nueces, Refugio, and San Patricio counties.


This Board is authorized by Local Government Code 391.001, formed in March 1966 by Interlocal Agreement with the City of Corpus Christi and Nueces County. The powers of the Council are granted and described in Chapter 391, Regional Planning Commissions, and Local Government Code.


Fourth Friday of every month at the CBCOG office, 2910 Leopard Street, Corpus Christi, Texas.


No set terms.