Assisting and advising the participating local governmental agencies on programs and methods to combat drug and alcohol abuse among the citizens of Nueces County. The Commission shall have no paid employees other than the administrative staff provided for herein, and shall have no power to operate or engage in direct activities benefiting drug or alcohol abusers, such as treatment programs.


Thirteen voting members. Three members shall be appointed by the Corpus Christi City Council, three by Nueces County Commissioners Court, two by the Board of the Corpus Christi ISD, one by the Board of the Robstown ISD, one by the Board of Tuloso Midway ISD, one by the Board of the West Oso ISD, one by the Board of the Calallen ISD, and one by the Board of the Flour Bluff ISD.


Resolution No. 19196, 2/25/86. Motion M86-0333, 7/15/86 to enter into an Interlocal agreement with Nueces County, CCISD and the Independent School Districts of Robstown, Tuloso-Midway, West Oso, Calallen and Flour Bluff.


Third Thursday of every month 12:00 noon, Police Department - 5thFloor Conference Room.


The three county board positions expire in August every two years.