Anne Lorentzen took office on January 1, 2015.

Description of Office

The Texas Constitution article 5 section 9 states that:

"There shall be a clerk for the District Court of each county, who shall be elected by the qualified voters for state and county officers, and who shall hold his office for four years, subject to removal by information, or by indictment of a grand jury, and conviction of a petit jury. In case of vacancy, the judge of the district court shall have the power to appoint a clerk, who shall hold until the office can be filled by election."

Total 1 facility found.